Skip to content

Who am I

May 28, 2013

Can I possibly be,
someone else but….
Someone’s wife,
someone’s mother,
someone’s daughter.
Can I possibly be,
Someone that belongs,
to me
another entity,
that is free,
that I can claim,
as my own identity

Is it a shame,
to rebel against the claim,
a title gives.
It grieves,
that inner part of me,
when spoken of like,
I am someone’s property
without face or identity.

Please get rid of the claim
and call me by name.
It is not a sham.
My name is who I am

One Comment
  1. Forest So Green permalink

    Yes, I like this poem.

Leave a Reply

